Grievance Redressal Mechanism for Staff and Students

Grievance Redressal Committees have been constituted in respect of staff and  students with senior faculty as chairman and staff as members of respective committee are as follows.

Details of various committee members

  1.  Cell to deal with redressal of Grievance of students. Asso. Prof Jyoti Kallimani Dept of Computer Science Engineering & Chairman/Convener of the committee, Asst Prof Shahin Banu , Dept of Civil  & Dr. A.M. Sangogi , HOD Dept of Mathematics.
  2. Cell to deal with redressal of faculty Grievances. Asso. Prof Jyoti Kallimani Dept of Computer Science Engineering & Chairman/Convener of the committee.
  3. Cell to deal with a redressal of grievances of non teaching staff: Asst Prof. Mahesh Marigeri & Asst Prof. Ajit Relekar. The aggrieved individuals (Faculty/staff/students) shall indicate the details if his/her grevience in a prescribed format (designed for the purpose) and the same to the principal, who in turn will refer the same to the chairman of the concern redressal committee.

The grievance of the individual shall be heard in detail before the chairman and other members of the concerned committee in a calm and appeasing environment depending upon the issue if need to be, appropriate evidence in the form of a material evidence or personal witness may be introduced by the aggrieved person.

The chairman of the committee, in constitution with the member(s) will submit the report to the principal, at the earliest.

The principal in turn, depending on the nature of the issue, will arrange for the appropriate and early measure of redressal of grievance, under the management and same will be communicate to the ‘aggrieved person’.

All the proceeding of the Grievance mechanism will be suitably documented and recorded.


Name of the Member Designation Position Contact Number Email
Dr. Madhav Sohani ( Principal ) Principal Chairman 9900209391
Dr. Balagouda Patil HOD, Mechanical Convener 9342458445
Dr. Shivaleela Arlimatti HOD,Computer Science Member 9480497867
Prof.Basavraj Mali HOD, Civil Member 8050123777
Prof.Kiran Itagi HOD, Electronics and Communication Member 8660789667